Today my blog is going to be short and sweet. I am leaving for vacation and wanted to make sure I got a blog finished that would end with my prediction of conference championship games.
Tiger Woods, the perfect example about what is good about sports. Yeah, right, are you kidding me. I know this issue started a while back now, but the reason I have decided to blog about it, is because I think him in a rehab facility is absolutely ridiculous. First I want to start by saying what Tiger has done is obviously wrong(cheating on his wife). There is no reason for the man to be in rehab. Being part of the negotiating of his marriage staying together is the only reason I can think of for him being there. What does not make sense to me is how is this going to help? Tiger does not have a sickness. What he has is a prima donna athlete complex. Rich, good looking man, who might be the most famous man in the world, and has always been a spoiled brat that always has gotten what he wanted his whole life. That is the problem and sex rehab is not going to fix that. Sex has nothing to do with it. He did what he did, because he could. And has never had to take other peoples feelings into account. He is Tiger Woods. So I think it is funny that he is at a center for sex rehab.
I want to go slightly farther on this little agenda. I just wish famous rich athletes would just wake up. The Kobe's and Tigers of this world are far more normal then the rest. For a famous athlete, they should all do the smart thing, wait to get married. No matter what, they should all wait until at least their late 30's and hopefully until after their playing days are over. If they all did this you could just about cut out all this kind of stuff. The mix of being famous, rich, and traveling(being away from home) a good portion of the year is just a guarantee for this stuff to happen. So save us all from the headlines and making your self look bad and just wait. And for women that marry these men young, come on, you know what you are getting and you better be ready to expect it if you are dumb enough to jump into something like this.
Well my prediction for the week as previously noted is the conference championships. As I mentioned in my last blog I am a Vikings fan! Just wanted to remind everyone before making my prediction. I guess my prediction is not going to be exciting and it pains me to make it. I am going with both home teams and a Super Bowl that will be Colts vs. Saints! Sorry Vikes, I hope I am wrong and will still be rooting for you, but when I make predictions I try to not be biased at all. I just think the home teams in the domes will win. For Viking fans if it makes you feel better I would have taken the Vikings if they were playing in MN. So for once I really hope my prediction is wrong.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

The lottery is still looking for authorization from the state branch of consumer insurance coverage for 10 of 15 retail websites it's accredited to run, with Sportech, driver of the state's off-track having a bet areas, as an accomplice. For more information on eat-and-run verification, visit this site right here.
ReplyDelete